Doug Lerner reports from Tokyo and St. Louis, and points beyond…

Comments on: "Plum blossoms in bloom near my house" (2)

  1. Beautiful, Which camera are you using? Surely not the iPhone or your iPad? Archibal

  2. Doug Lerner said:

    I actually did use the camera on my iPhone 4. There is a not-well-known feature on the iPhone 4 camera I read about and wanted to try. If you hold your finger down on a spot on the screen for a long moment (they call it “long touch”), you can “lock the focus and exposure” at that spot and reposition the camera. Doing that I was able to lock my focus on one blossom and achieve a nice, almost macro-like “short depth of field” effect.So it was just the iPhone 4 – same as yours. You should take more pictures! You can upload directly from the iPhone to all sorts of places.Remember, you were the person who introduced me to digital photography!doug

Leave a Reply

