Doug Lerner reports from Tokyo and St. Louis, and points beyond…

I’ve had all sorts of odd salespeople come to my door. In addition to the usual insurance, newspaper subscriptions, vegetables and various churches, I have had salesmen ring my doorbell and try to sell me automobiles and copiers. Even funeral plots. Door-to-door car sales sounded especially strange to me.

Today a pair of salesman came to my door wanting to buy platinum and gold jewelry from me. They were offering fine prices they said.

Hmm…

doug

Comments on: "Door-to-door salespeople of the week" (2)

  1. yackle01 said:

    They never come to us. We have nothing to sell or buy

  2. Doug Lerner said:

    Not even Jehovah Witnesses?doug

Leave a Reply

