Doug Lerner reports from Tokyo and St. Louis, and points beyond…

I can’t get plants to grow. But just over the last couple of days these sprout-like greens started growing in Hao and Mon’s cage. I never saw that before. It’s from a combination if spilt seeds and sprayed water from their bath. They took root in the newspaper lining. doug

Comments on: "Hao and Mon have taken up gardening" (6)

  1. Hao and Mon, as renters, should file a complaint with the landlord__no daily change of the floor mat in their quarters! Archibal

  2. Doug Lerner said:

    Daily change? I think weekly changes are enough! :)doug

  3. LOL… Even that is not changed since months…. 🙂

  4. Doug Lerner said:

    Seriously – the newspaper lining was changed about a week ago. This is all new!Hao seems fascinated by it and spend all day at the bottom of the cage exploring.doug

  5. yackle01 said:

    Very Interesting, Life grows all over. When will you be in Boston, I would love to meet you there or come to NY and we will drive to Boston together Love, Muttle View this post » Leave a comment » Posterous is the place to post everything. Just email us.

  6. Doug Lerner said:

    I’m not sure. I’ve had so many unexpected expenses this year I don’t think I can make a U.S. trip until next year. And just today I found out my ex-pat health insurance annual premium is going up by 25%!doug@got older today

Leave a Reply

