Doug Lerner reports from Tokyo and St. Louis, and points beyond…

I think I may have posted some incorrect water radiation information. Yesterday I read that the amount of radiation in 1 liter of Tokyo tap water was equivalent to 1/26th of a chest x-ray.

But today I read a different report saying that figure was actually for the village of Iitate, 30 km north of Fukushima where they advised people to stop drinking tap water.

I am not sure what the radiation level is in Tokyo. Presumably much less than that since the government swears the tap water in Tokyo is safe. The scarcity of real information is endlessly confusing.

I’m sticking with bottled mineral water for drinking though.

doug
Comments on: "Water radiation levels may be lower than I posted" (1)

  1. yackle01 said:

    Be safe, stick to bottled water

Leave a Reply

